Your Favorite Products Revealed

« Prev
1
 

2008 READERS’ CHOICE Winner

In the February 2009 issue of Creating Keepsakes magazine, we shared the winners and top two finalists in our annual Readers’ Choice Awards contest. Following is the complete list of winners and finalists, along a link to each company’s website. Learn more about the products that ranked top with our readers!

Your Product Picks at a Glance
Check out the winners and finalists based on your votes. Winners appear in bold and are preceded by an asterisk. Finalists are listed in order by number of votes received.

ADHESIVES
* Glue Dots Brand Adhesive Products, Glue Dots International, www.gluedots.com
Tombow, MONO Adhesive, www.tombow.com
Tape Runner, Creative Memories, www.creativememories.com
9” Creative Station, Xyron, www.xyron.com
SNAIL, Stampin’ Up!, www.stampinup.com

ALBUMS, ASSORTED STYLE
* Classic Leather, We R Memory Keepers, www.wereonthenet.com
 Chipboard Albums, BasicGrey, www.basicgrey.com
 Frame-a-Name, Photoscrap, K&Company, www.kandcompany.com
 Expandable PicFolio Album, Creative Memories, www.creativememories.com
 Linen, Stampin’ Up!, www.stampinup.com
 My Creations Memory Showcase, Close To My Heart, www.closetomyheart.com

ALBUMS, MINI
* K&Company, www.kandcompany.com
Maya Road, www.mayaroad.com
BasicGrey, www.basicgrey.com
Creative Memories, www.creativememories.com
Close To My Heart, www.closetomyheart.com
Stampin’ Up!, www.stampinup.com

ALBUMS, POST
* K&Company, www.kandcompany.com
 American Crafts, www.americancrafts.com 
 Colorbök, www.colorbok.com
 Close To My Heart, www.closetomyheart.com
 Stampin’ Up!, www.stampinup.com

ALBUMS, RINGED
* American Crafts, www.americancrafts.com
 We R Memory Keepers, www.weronthenet.com
 BasicGrey, www.basicgrey.com
 K&Company, www.kandcompany.com
 Stampin’ Up!, www.stampinup.com

BEST NEW PRODUCT OF 2008
* Crop-A-Dile II Big Bite, We R Memory Keepers, www.weronthenet.com
 Cricut DesignStudio, Provo Craft, www.cricut.com
 Dot N’ Go Dispensers for Glue Dots Adhesives, Glue Dots International, www.gluedots.com
 Scallop Circle Punch, Stampin’ Up!, www.stampinup.com
 StoryBook Creator Plus Software, Creative Memories, www.creativememories.com
 Distressing Kit, Close To My Heart, www.closetomyheart.com

CAMERA ACCESSORIES
* Lenses, Canon, www.canon.com
 Lenses, Nikon, www.nikon.com

CAMERAS (DIGITAL), COMPACT
* PowerShot, Canon, www.canon.com
Cyber-shot, Sony, www.sony.com
UZ, Olympus, www.olympus.com

CAMERAS (DIGITAL), POINT & SHOOT
* PowerShot, Canon, www.canon.com
EasyShare, Kodak, www.kodak.com
Coolpix, Nikon, www.nikon.com

CAMERAS (DIGITAL), SLR
* Digital Rebel, Canon, www.canon.com
D Series, Nikon, www.nikon.com
EasyShare, Kodak, www.kodak.com

COMPUTERS
* Dell, www.dell.com
 Hewlett-Packard, www.hp.com
 Gateway, www.gateway.com

CUTTING TOOLS
* Cricut Expression, Provo Craft, www.provocraft.com
 Custom Cutting System, Creative Memories, www.creativememories.com
 12" x 12" Precision Paper Trimmer, Making Memories, www.makingmemories.com
 Magnetic Mat, BasicGrey, www.basicgrey.com
 Tabletop Cutter, Stampin’ Up!, www.stampinup.com

DIE-CUT EQUIPMENT
* BIGkick and Sidekick Machines, Sizzix, www.sizzix.com
 Cuttlebug Die Cutter and Embosser, Provo Craft, www.provocraft.com
 Revolution, QuicKutz, www.quickutz.com
 SLICE, Making Memories, www.makingmemories.com
 Big Shop, Stampin’ Up!, www.stampinup.com

DIE-CUT, LASER-CUT & CHIPBOARD SHAPES
* BasicGrey, www.basicgrey.com
 Cosmo Cricket, www.cosmocricket.com
 Sizzix, www.sizzix.com
 Close To My Heart, www.closetomyheart.com
 Stampin’ Up!, www.stampinup.com

DIGITAL SCRAPBOOKING ELEMENTS
* Digital Elements, Two Peas in a Bucket, www.twopeasinabucket.com
Power Palette System, Creative Memories, www.creativememories.com
Assemble Your Own Embellishments, Scrap Girls, www.scrapgirls.com
Expressives Font CD, Close To My Heart, www.closetomyheart.com

DIGITAL SCRAPBOOKING SOFTWARE
* StoryBook Creator Plus, Creative Memories, www.creativememories.com
ACDSee Photo Editor, ACD Systems, www.acdsee.com
MemoryMixer, Lasting Impressions, www.lastingimpressions.com
Scrapbook MAX!, Scrapbook MAX! for Windows, www.scrapbookmax.com

EMBOSSING STENCILS
* Fiskars, www.fiskars.com
 Sizzix, www.sizzix.com
 Lasting Impressions for Paper, www.lastingimpressions.com
 Stampin’ Up!, www.stampinup.com
 Spellbinders, www.spellbinders.com

Appeared in:

February 2009

« Prev
1
 
Post a comment
To comment on this article you must be logged in. Not a member?

USER COMMENTS

Good Reference
I turn to this every now & again before I buy something. It's good to know what's recommended by others & not just ads.

Login:

Forgot password?
 
© Creative Crafts Group, LLC. All rights reserved.